The Lord Our Healer

God desires to heal His children

He healed the Hebrews in the Old Testament

Jesus Christ healed the believers in the New Testament

He heals His church today!

The very nature of God is to desire that His people live healthy lives.   Sickness does not exist in heaven and in God’s perfect will…..it wouldn’t exist on earth either!

God’s nature is to create, heal, prosper, make new, save, redeem and make a way where there is no way.  Throughout the scriptures we see how He loves people and wants them to love Him and obey Him.  His heart is and has always been to give His children every good thing!

God wants to heal your body, heart and soul!

Jeremiah 3:22   “My wayward children,” says the Lord, “come back to me, and I will heal your wayward hearts.”

Exodos 15:26   He said, “If you will listen carefully to the voice of the Lord your God and do what is right in his sight, obeying his commands and keeping all his decrees, then I will not make you suffer any of the diseases I sent on the Egyptians; for I am the Lord who heals you.”

Psalm 41:3  The Lord nurses them when they are sick and restores them to health.

Psalm 107:20  He sent out his word and healed them, snatching them from the door of death.

Psalms 147:3  He heals the brokenhearted and bandages their wounds.

Isaiah prophesied about Jesus Christ and His sacrifice for mankind.  He told of Jesus being pierced (crucified) for our sins and beaten for our healing.

Isaiah 50: 5-7   The Sovereign Lord has spoken to me, and I have listened.  I have not rebelled or turned away.  I offered my back to those who beat me and my cheeks to those who pulled out my beard.  I did not hide my face from mockery and spitting.  Because the Sovereign Lord helps me, I will not be disgraced.  Therefore, I have set my face like a stone, determined to do his will.  And I know that I will not be put to shame.

passions of Christ

Isaiah 52:  13-15  See, my servant will prosper; he will be highly exalted.  But many were amazed when they saw him.  His face was so disfigured he seemed hardly human, and from his appearance, one would scarcely know he was a man.  And he will startle many nations.  Kings will stand speechless in his presence. For they will see what they had not been told; they will understand what they had not heard about.

Isaiah 53:5  But he was pierced for our rebellion, crushed for our sins.  He was beaten so we could be whole.  He was whipped so we could be healed.

Peter testifies in the New Testament about Jesus Christ and His sacrifice for every believer.  Peter  writes that Jesus carried our sins to the cross and that we were healed by His wounds (Jesus was horribly beaten before His crucifixion).

I Peter 2:24   He personally carried our sins in his body on the cross so that we can be dead to sin and live for what is right.  By his wounds you are healed.

Jesus suffered horribly so you could be healed!

God wants to heal His people!

Leave a Reply

