Message to Suffering Christians

Dear Suffering Christian

The Lord God would have me give you this message………

Your Heavenly Father loves you. The Lord Jesus Christ loves you.  You are precious in the sight of our Lord.  He gave you the  Holy Spirit to love you and always be with you.  He will comfort you in your time of suffering. 

cross 2     (I refuse to show photos of Christians being put to death or tortured.  They are precious in the sight of God.  Too precious to be shown. )

Jesus said His people would be hated. He warned that they would be persecuted for His sake.  

John 15:18-25  If the world hates you, remember that it hated me first. The world would love you as one of its own if you belonged to it, but you are no longer part of the world. I chose you to come out of the world, so it hates you. Do you remember what I told you? ‘A slave is not greater than the master.’ Since they persecuted me, naturally they will persecute you. And if they had listened to me, they would listen to you. They will do all this to you because of me, for they have rejected the one who sent me. They would not be guilty if I had not come and spoken to them. But now they have no excuse for their sin. Anyone who hates me also hates my Father. If I hadn’t done such miraculous signs among them that no one else could do, they would not be guilty. But as it is, they have seen everything I did, yet they still hate me and my Father. This fulfills what is written in their scriptures ‘They hated me without cause.’

John 16:1-4  “I have told you these things so that you won’t abandon your faith. For you will be expelled from the synagogues, and the time is coming when those who kill you will think they are doing a holy service for God. This is because they have never known the Father or me. Yes, I’m telling you these things now, so that when they happen, you will remember my warning. I didn’t tell you earlier because I was going to be with you for a while longer.

What Jesus said then is also true today for the people that truly believe in Him and follow Him.  Some may only endure hatred…….some may go to prison…….and others will have to be faithful even unto death.

Revelation 6:9-11  When he opened the fifth seal, I saw under the altar the souls of those who had been slain because of the word of God and the testimony they had maintained. They called out in a loud voice, “How long, Sovereign Lord, holy and true, until you judge the inhabitants of the earth and avenge our blood?” Then each of them was given a white robe, and they were told to wait a little longer, until the full number of their fellow servants, their brothers and sisters, were killed just as they had been.

 Here are some of the promises made by our Heavenly Father:

Matthew 5:10  “Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

I Peter 4:12-14  Beloved, do not be surprised at the fiery trial when it comes upon you to test you, as though something strange were happening to you. But rejoice insofar as you share Christ’s sufferings, that you may also rejoice and be glad when his glory is revealed. If you are insulted for the name of Christ, you are blessed, because the Spirit of glory and of God rests upon you.

Romans 8:35-37  Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or danger, or sword? As it is written, “For your sake we are being killed all the day long; we are regarded as sheep to be slaughtered.” No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us.

 Psalm 23:4   Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

tears  wipe away out tearsRemember this……our lives on earth are only a moment in time.  We will live with our Heavenly Father for eternity.  There will be no tears or suffering then.  He will wipe away every tear and we will live in perpetual joy!  This is the hope you must cling to!

Revelation 21:3-4   And I heard a great voice out of the throne saying, Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and he shall dwell with them, and they shall be his peoples, and God himself shall be with them, and be their God: and he shall wipe away every tear from their eyes; and death shall be no more; neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain, any more: the first things are passed away. 

_________________

 

Leave a Reply

